Dating

Dating?

Awkward,
I don’t want to,
don’t make me.

Endless excuses,
A veritable torrent
trying to escape.

Everyone around me,
constantly dating,
seeking attention.

I sit alone.

I go alone.

Travelling,
changing,
a moment of truth.

Dating?
Lets try this again,
amazing and wide eyed,
I dive into a world of wonder.

Falling and falling
I explore this new world
this old world.

It’s confusing
but happy,
I’ve found it again.

My parent’s visit,
it all disappears
swept into the closet.

This new,
hidden
forbidden
side of dating
bringing new light.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

