Language

This is the last of the painful poems, I promise. But it has important ideas too. And it is applicable to a lot more than this one instance. I feel every person feels this way at some point. I’ve felt this way at several points in my life. This one was a whopper

The greatest joys
The deepest sorrows
Cannot be voiced
Just tears

The greatest sermons
And heartfelt lectures
Not in word–
In song

The most malevolent hate
Or greatest kindness
Not spoken,
Enacted

And so when I say I hurt,
Know I have no tears left
No notes I have not tried
No action within my grasp

So my hurt exists
In a place I’ve never been
Hurt more than I can say?
Ha
More than I could ever express

No tear
Song
Act
Or poem
Will ever quite describe it

Only a kindred soul
Can feel it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

