Shattered

I stare down at the shards
I had fought so hard
The life I gained
Priceless
Beautiful, rich, beyond compare
Gone

I stare down at the shards
Taken was my hard earned prize
I fought years and years for that
What would I fight for now?
I could gather the pieces and rebuild
Or enter the contest anew

But no
They will not let me
I don’t have the strength to fight again
For twenty one more years
It would take a miracle
They have stolen my future
I am shattered

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

